Skip to content.
HEA logo ADM logo


National Teaching Fellow success in art, design and media

image sourced from

The Higher Education Academy recently announced details of lecturers awarded Fellowships as part of the National Teaching Fellowship scheme.  The scheme, designed to ‘inspire and celebrate teacher excellence’, provides resources to support Fellows’ professional development in aspects of teaching and learning and is funded by the Higher Education Funding Councils for England, Wales and Northern Ireland.

Congratulations to the three academics working in art, design and media disciplines awarded funding this year.  They are:

  • Ruth Dineen, Learning and Teaching Associate at University of Wales Institute, Cardiff
  • Professor Richard Lance Keeble, Professor of Journalism in the School of Journalism at University of Lincoln
  • Dr Shân Wareing, Dean of Learning and Teaching Development at University of Arts, London

We look forward to hearing more about their work over the coming year.  For further details of the Scheme, and profiles of the 2011 Fellows visit:

Listing and main image: photo sourced from and manipulated using Photoshop